an homage to the bestie

My best friend came for a visit this week. Last March, she moved to Seattle. She’s now a nanny, getting ready to take some medical classes towards a second degree. It’s amazing to me that we’ve been friends for 24 years! There’s something so rare about a friend who’s known you for that much of your life!

Kelly and Tess 1991

For frame of reference, here we are in 1991, 5 years old, playing at Big Sur!

She was also there AT AJ's birth, filming the whole thing

She was also there AT AJ’s birth, filming the whole thing

She even stayed and helped through the crazy postpartum days!

She even stayed and helped through the crazy postpartum days!

Naturally, I was super excited that she was coming to visit. I only got to hang out with her a little bit, but it was still fun!

We had wine and dinner at my sister in law’s house.

We had wine and dinner at my sister in law's house

We had a BBQ with her parents at their rental in Cayucos Beach.

Naturally, the only pictures I got were of my boys. They were THAT cute.

Naturally, the only pictures I got were of my boys. They were THAT cute.

We went to Music in the Park in Paso Robles.

Smile!

Smile!

Kelly and Tess Music in the Park 1

Yesterday morning, we finished off her visit with a yummy coffee date at Amsterdam.

Amsterdam coffee image

I’m gonna miss that girl! Until next time!

tess kelly 1991

Leave a Reply

