Chalk Paint Hutch

Remember that old hutch I bought off of Craigslist?

After we added chicken wire to the doors (instead of glass)

After we added chicken wire to the doors (instead of glass)

It has now been transformed using chalk paint! I removed all of the hardware, then slapped on some DIY chalk paint that I made using this tutorial from the Clumsy Crafter. I decided to make my own instead of buying it online because it’s quite expensive! I already had the gray I wanted to use, and the Plaster of Paris was only $6 at Home Depot!

Hutch after milk paint Hutch after milk paint closeup

 

More pictures once the laundry room is complete!

3 thoughts on “Chalk Paint Hutch

Leave a Reply

