39 Weeks

Aka., re-defining the word, “uncomfortable”.

Everywhere I go, people say, “WOW! From the back, I’d never even guess you were pregnant!” Even my mom commented tonight that she’d never seen a “baby bump” be so narrow, without spreading anywhere else. I don’t think it was even this bad with Gregory, because beginning at 37 weeks, I had significant swelling with him. Not so with Mr. Anthony– no swelling anywhere, no carpal tunnel. Those are definite blessings, to be sure.

But the significant, and I mean SIGNIFICANT downside? It hurts a whole lot more, especially in my back. There are only 2 parts of me taking the entire brunt of that extra 30 pounds, which is tough work, I tell you! I think my hips and lower back deserve a medal when this is all through.

My first ever 39 weeks picture. Gregory had already been born by this time.

Jesse had to help me put on my shoes tonight. For obvious reasons.

3 thoughts on “39 Weeks

  1. awww, well, you’re adorable. =) I think I’ve finally hit the point where you forget how awful the last trimester is and just think how wonderfuly adorable pregnant women look. 😉

  2. The last trimester? Weren’t all 3 kinda miserable for you? And don’t be fooled– “pregnancy cuteness” is like a Venus Fly Trap, I tell you 😉

  3. haha, yes…but that was a different kind of awful and you DO look cute. 😛 but yes, I wouldn’t wish a pregnancy going past due for anyone…here’s to hoping he comes soon. Easter baby anyone? =)

Leave a Reply

