36 Weeks

36 Weeks. For realsies.

If this picture could speak, it would be saying things like, “You are soooo uncomfortable right now” and,”wow, ANOTHER Braxton Hicks contraction?” Since my appointment yesterday morning, I’ve been having 3-5 Braxton Hicks contracts every hour. And they aren’t wimpy ones either– more like the “I’m gonna take your breath away and would you PLEASE STOP MOVING!” kind. Heck, I had 3 of them in the 5 minutes it took me to drive home from a piano lesson last night!

So…Jesse and I should at least pack our hospital overnight bags sometime soon, no? Or perhaps install the carseat?

But we DID buy a multi-pack of newborn diapers at Target tonight. So at least we’re prepared for that, right?

 

You can see all the crazy blue veins sticking out everywhere...whenever I see this in the mirror, I start having flashbacks to Melville's White Whale.

You can see all the crazy blue veins sticking out everywhere...whenever I see this in the mirror, I start having flashbacks to Melville's White Whale. It's unnatural to be this large, I tell you.

Leave a Reply

