Piano Recital 2010

On a non-baby related note, this past weekend was my students’ Spring Piano Recital. Unlike my informal fall get-together, the Spring Recital is a serious deal, complete with programs (which were designed for free by Alpha Graphics since one of my piano moms owns the Dallas location) and mostly memorized pieces.

And the best part? My students pooled together to buy me a dozen orange roses, plus a $150 gift card!!

I got the venue, beautiful White’s Chapel in Southlake, for free since most of my students attend there.

The outside

The inside. Avg. attendance each week is 4,000. Yay for the Bible Belt!

The grounds

This is the smaller historical chapel that we used instead of the main auditorium

The location was perfect. “Founder’s Chapel” seats about 100 and is situated on the edge of a pond. Usually 2-3 weddings a weekend take place here. We just happened to get it on an open day!

All but 7 of my students 🙂

Leave a Reply

